As a charity and company limited by guarantee, The Learning Academy Trust (Multi Academy Trust the “Trust”) is governed by a Board of Trustees (the “Trustees”) who have overall responsibility and ultimate decision making authority for all the work of the Trust, including the establishing and running of the academies run by the Trust.

The following academies are currently run by the Trust:  Trenance Learning Academy, St. Newlyn East Learning Academy, Falmouth Primary Academy, Foxhole Learning Academy, The Bishops CEVA Learning Academy, St. Merryn Primary School, Trevisker Primary School, Constantine Primary School, Mabe Community School and Leedstown Primary School (each one the “Academy” or collectively the “Academies”).

In order to assist with the discharge of their responsibilities, the Trustees have established a Local Advisory Board (“LAB”) in each of the Academies.  The LAB shall be a committee established pursuant to Articles 100 to 104 (inclusive) of the Articles of Association of the Trust (the “Articles”).  

St Newlyn East Learning Academy has an Interim Local Advisory Board.  The Academy are supported by both the ILAB and directly by the Board of Trustees in this interim period.

Membership of the Interim Local Advisory Board:
Pat McGovern (Chair and Trustee of TLAT)
Clare Crowle (Executive Headteacher of TLAT)
Robin Cowen (CEO of TLAT)
Clare Ridehalgh (COO of TLAT)
Hollie Bearne (Head of School, St. Newlyn East Learning Academy)
Michelle Hague (Parent Representative)